To make repeated working with Imagener easier Imagener has a couple
that can be setup. The Options
be found via the menu under Extra->Options...
folder where the Navigator
at program startup can be defined with Default
. The folder where images are being
saved can be defined with Default save in
If shell32.dll Version 4.71 or later is available this will
default to My Pictures.
types displayed in Files can
be defined with Display Graphics Only.
When unchecked all files will be displayed.
When checked only file types defined under the
tab File Types will be displayed
of the opened file is being displayed next to the title
of the program in the title bar. Just the name or the
full path name can be displayed with checking/unchecking Display
Full Path in Title.
The Preview display
can be defined as:
Preview Display defines whether or not the
Preview display should be changed after Resize of the image.
When unchecked, the Preview will remain unchanged.
When checked, the Preview will be reloaded with the resized
Backup Copy defines if Imagener should make
a backup copy of the opened image. When checked Imagener
will keep the original image as <File Name>_CCYYMMDD_hhmmssnnn.<Ext>.
When unchecked no backup copy will be made.
Overwrite defines if Imagener should popup
a confirmation to overwrite the original image.
Backup Copy and Confirm Overwrite both
can be selected which could be overkill. To prevent overwriting
the original image either one checked is safe enough by
itself. Neither of them checked is unsafe and might result
in lose of the original image.